In June 2021, President John Garvey appointed an oversight committee that includes faculty, staff, and students to plan activities and organize the selection process.

Committee Co-chairs

Bill Jonas, Office of Events and Conference Services
Emmjolee Mendoza Waters, Office of Campus Ministry

Committee Members

Jamie Besendorfer, student
Judi Biggs Garbuio, Division of Student Affairs
Josephine Everly, Division of University Advancement
Luis Garcia Abundis, student
Harrison Hanvey, Office of Campus Ministry
Katie Jennings, Office of the Dean of Students
Steve Kreider, Office of Campus Activities
David Long, Office of the Provost
Karna Lozoya, Division of University Communications
Maria Mazzenga, American Catholic History Research Center/University Archives
Meghan McDonogh, Department of Athletics
Allison Mockler, Office of Residence Life
Jo Ann Regan, National Catholic School of Social Service
Stephanie Sieczkarek, Division of University Advancement
Brandon Vaidyanathan, Department of Sociology
Ieva Vitola, Office of Events and Conference Services
Maria Sousa, Division of University Communications